Term Dates - Academic Year 2017/18

DATES : ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 / 2018

These dates are based on 195 days, with the school requiring to have 5 INSET DAYS within these dates, four of which have now been agreed as follows :

INSET DAYS : School will be closed for staff training on:

Monday 4th September Tuesday 5th September Friday 20th October Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Monday 19th February 2018

TERM 1

Start: Monday, 4 September 2017 (children commence Wednesday, 6th September)
Finish: Thursday, 19 October 2017

TERM 2

Start: Monday, 30 October 2017
Finish: Friday, 15 December 2017

TERM 3

Start: Tuesday, 2 January 2018 (children commence Wednesday 3rd January)
Finish: Friday, 9 February 2018

TERM 4

Start: Monday, 19 February 2018 (children commence Tuesday 20th February)
Finish: Friday, 23 March 2018

TERM 5

Start: Monday, 9 April 2018
Finish: Friday 25 May 2018

TERM 6

Start: Monday, 4 June 2018
Finish: Tuesday, 24 July 2018

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:
25 December 2017 – Christmas Day
26 December 2017 – Boxing Day
01 January 2018 – New Year’s Holiday
30 March 2018 – Good Friday
2 April 2018 – Easter Monday
07 May 2018 – May Day Bank Holiday
28 May 2018 – Spring Bank Holiday