Term Dates - Academic Year 2016 /17 and 2017/18

DATES : ACADEMIC YEAR 2016 / 2017

These dates are based on 195 days, with the school requiring to have 5 INSET DAYS within these dates.
8th and 9th September 2016 have already been designated INSET DAYS. Three further INSET DAYS will need to be taken and we shall advise you of those as soon as we know actual dates.

TERM 1

Start: Thursday, 1 September 2016

INSET DAYS ( Maths training ) : School will be closed for children Thursday 8th/Friday 9th September)

Finish: Friday, 21 October 2016

TERM 2

Start: Monday, 31 October 2016 ( INSET DAY : School will be closed for children Monday 31st October )
Finish: Friday, 16 December 2016

TERM 3

Start: Tuesday, 3 January 2017
Finish: Friday, 10 February 2017

TERM 4

Start: Monday, 20 February 2017
Finish: Friday, 7 April 2017

TERM 5

Start: Monday, 24 April 2017
Finish: Friday 26 May 2017

TERM 6

Start: Monday, 5 June 2017
Finish: Friday, 21 July 2017

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:
25 December 2016 – Christmas Day
26 December 2016 – Boxing Day
01 January 2017 – New Year’s Holiday
14 April 2017 – Good Friday
17 April 2017 – Easter Monday
01 May 2017 – May Day Bank Holiday
29 May 2017 – Spring Bank Holiday

DATES : ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 / 2018

These dates are based on 195 days, with the school requiring to have 5 INSET DAYS within these dates, four of which have now been agreed as follows :

INSET DAYS : School will be closed for staff training on:

Monday 4th September Tuesday 5th September Monday 30th October Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Monday 19th February 2018

TERM 1

Start: Monday, 4 September 2017 (children commence Wednesday, 6th September)
Finish: Friday, 20 October 2017

TERM 2

Start: Monday, 30 October 2017 (children commence Tuesday 31st October)
Finish: Friday, 15 December 2017

TERM 3

Start: Tuesday, 2 January 2018 (children commence Wednesday 3rd January)
Finish: Friday, 9 February 2018

TERM 4

Start: Monday, 19 February 2018 (children commence Tuesday 20th February)
Finish: Friday, 23 March 2018

TERM 5

Start: Monday, 9 April 2018
Finish: Friday 25 May 2018

TERM 6

Start: Monday, 4 June 2018
Finish: Friday, 24 July 2018

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:
25 December 2017 – Christmas Day
26 December 2017 – Boxing Day
01 January 2018 – New Year’s Holiday
30 March 2018 – Good Friday
2 April 2018 – Easter Monday
07 May 2018 – May Day Bank Holiday
28 May 2018 – Spring Bank Holiday